Failure is just a mind set.

Life can throw alot of challenges your way. It’s like your brain is wired to remember all the negative things in a part of your brain that allows it to skip the queue in front of anything positive. But taking the time to understand yourself could just about make you realise all isn’t as bad as it seems.
Don’t get me wrong.. we’ve all done some stuff which can’t just be written off that simple. And feeling like you’ve failed at something can be pretty bruising, especially if you feel like you had a point to make.
Queue new manager in a business. Looking to make his mark and make a difference in a world of negativity and a working environment that could only be represented in shades of grey. I’d like to think I was protective of people’s environment and feel like the energies I put into this would be pretty evident.
Stings when you feel like you’ve let someone down. But hey, that’s all part of growing. In my situation, after time and reflection, I realise I’m not letting anyone down, but why do I feel like I’m being put down? Some people can flip this off as jealousy or someone feeling threatened, but I’d like to think I’m my instance, it came from a positive place.
Some people see something in you, which makes them push you for more. That can have a pretty negative effect at times, but considering the reasons why can help you reclaim that little chip of confidence you’ve just lost. 
Feeling like a failure can set you back. Considering the bigger picture, and using it to drive you forward can be a powerful one.
Failure or not, in my case I’ll prove myself successful.
What about you? Will you back down, or will you rise to the challenge?
K

Leave a Reply

